Nebraska: Scottsbluff Police Department participating in selective enforcement to reduce texting while driving

Violating Nebraska’s distracted-driving laws can be costly. Operators of motor vehicles found to be in violation of this statute shall have points assessed to their license as well as a fine of $200 for the first offense, $300 for second offense and $500 for a third and subsequent offense…