Ignoring new Michigan Move Over law could cost you $400 (NMA mention)

Ignoring Michigan’s new Move Over law that went into effect Wednesday, Feb. 13 could cost drivers $400 if they don’t get up to speed with updated traffic regulations. The law requires drivers in the Great Lakes State to slow down and move over for any emergency, maintenance and utility vehicles on the road. This is in addition to an existing law that requires drivers to move over a lane for any stationary emergency vehicles…