Home Forums Drunk/Drugged Driving laws and enforcement Rolling Fail Advice for interlock in Colorado

#176596841

bendover
Participant

Hi – Can anyone please, please offer advice on ignition interlock in Colorado? First DUI, going to court in a few weeks and being told I will loose my license somewhere between 30 days and 9 months and interlock for 2 years after that. Does anyone have advice on a local, reliable device? Or at least the best of the worst. Is it better to have the damn thing installed and just let the car sit and pay for basically nothing? It appears, no matter what you do, everyone’s getting a false positive. Is it even worth the hassle. My attorney is saying a false positive can result just from driving in the WIND. It will think you’re driving erratically. WTF